Lofiles on Facebook
Lofiles on Twitter
Our Label
Lofiles Soundcloud
Lofiles on Flickr
Lofiles Channel

Lofiles is a music and mp3 blog contains a collection of songs I love. MP3s are for sampling purposes only. If you like the music as much as I do, please go out and buy the records! .If you have a complaint about the ownership of a track, please contact me directly and I will be happy to take it down ASAP.
Send me your track
Sponsored Links


May 29th, 2012

NPR claimed this is ‘The best Radiohead album since Kid A’. Ladies and gents, the new Liars album. Brilliant, simply Brilliant.

Listen to XIXIW

Oh Julianna

October 5th, 2011

Julianna Barwick‘s experimental loop-based compositions replicate the textures of a large choral group using only her voice, a loop station and some occasional instrumentation. Barwick starts her songs quietly, usually with a single refrain, and then builds the pieces up until she’s created a complicated, weaving sonic architecture. ( Part of her Asthmatic Kitty bio ). Now with ‘The Matrimony Remixes‘ which takes Julianna Barwick’s early 2011 release, The Magic Place, and puts two of its tracks into the hands of good friends. Previously having crossed paths with Julianna while both working on remixes of Radiohead‘s “Reckoner,” Philadelphia-based Diplo teams up with producer Lunice to provide some deep sea beats to “Vow.” Brooklyn neighbor to Barwick, “dear friend,” and label-mate Roberto Lange takes “Vow” into the inner space of clouds. Long-time Barwick friend Bryan Doring of Alias Pail drumbreaks “Prizewinning.” Brooklyn/Boston-based sisters of the cosmos Prince Rama closes out this outstanding EP. Purchase and download HERE

News spalsh #2

August 30th, 2010

Lightning Bolt & Dan Deacon Ensemble announce tour dates together in October…
Delicate Steve Announces US Tour With Fang Island To Play Four NYC Union Pool Residencies.
Aligning Early Support From Yeasayer And Bear In Heaven, Look Out For Debut LP In Early 2010…
URB Premiers New Free “Summer of SAADI” Mixtape!  Featuring Janka Nabay + Pupa Baja + Lemonade + Douster + Lazy Flow + more!….
Wavves adds more tour dates with Phoenix, premiere video for “Post Acid”
Working For A Nuclear Free City`s Sophomore Double LP The Jojo Burger Tempest Out 12th On Melodic Records.
Terrible Records
Releases Twin Shadow’s Debut Album Forget Digitally In North America, Available For A Limited Time For $1.00 here US Fall Tour With Jamie Lidell, Play Glasslands On Sept 11th & Le Poisson Rouge On Sept 18th  w/ Holy Fuck & Indian Jewelry.
Miami horror announces debut album Illumination, plans US tour..
Radiohead`s Philip Selway`s solo record Familial will be released next week on the 30th August (31st in USA & Canada).
‘The extraordinary ordinary life of Jose Gonzales’ begins festival cicuit. Documentary on Gonzales shot over the last three years

Philip Selway

July 3rd, 2010

Philip Selway, best known for his Radiohead drumming postion, has been keeping himself busy while his bandmates working on side projects, and is releasing a solo album titled Familial, out on Bella Union on August 30th, and on Nonesuch in the US and Canada. This is a lovely acoustic sample ‘By some miracle’.


Buy the album

Craig Wedren of Shudder To Think Releases New Single with Pocket (remixer for Radiohead)

May 21st, 2010

Craig Wedren & Richard Jankovich (aka Pocket) Unveil New Single & Video “Someone To Run Away From” .

“My dream of a world where R&B hooks get with dreamy gauze-pop for the lunar, mainly slo-jam radio station that my lady and I would like to have streaming in our perfect-world bedroom,” says Shudder to Think frontman Craig Wedren. “Someone To Run Away From,” Wedren’s new collaboration with friend and acclaimed remix artist Richard Jankovich (Radiohead, Joanna Newsom, Beck), “reminds me of High School in D.C., when the cherry blossoms were popping, and I was surely falling. I love this song, and I thank Richard for bringing me in.”

Behind my mind

December 10th, 2009


…” ‘I Think I Can See the Ocean’ is Elaine Lachica‘s first label release on ‘Stunning Models on Display’. The album was produced and recorded by Kieran Kelly (Angus and Julia Stone, Will Stratton, The Receiver) .Elaine first knew she wanted to be a singer when she heard Liz Fraser sing “Blue Bell Knoll” by the Cocteau Twins. It was then she started songwriting, and she hasn’t stopped since. Major influences on her music are the Cocteau Twins, Radiohead, Tori Amos, Joni Mitchell, Kings of Convenience, Bach, Monteverdi, Debussy, and Arvo Part. Elaine currently teaches singing at Fordham University. Based in Brooklyn. Contributing musicians on the album include drummer Mark Stepro (Ben Kweller), bassist Rob Calder (Ari Hest), guitarist Aaron Lee Tasjan (New York Dolls), string quartet led by violinist Rob Moose (Sufjan Stevens, Antony and the Johnsons) and brass section led by trumpeter Jon Mizrachi (Essie Jain). Elaine will be touring throughout the east coast with a full band beginning in 201”….

First, I have heard the opening song on the album, ‘Behind my mind’, and fell in love with Elaine and her music. The simple piano riff, and beautiful soft vocal of Elaine, the naïve arrangement and production. Stunning


NME`s top 50 albums of the 00

November 21st, 2009

It is interesting to see the English taste in music, how different it is than the American flavor, especially the main bloggers opinions. This is the NME top 50 albums of the 00.
50 MIA – Arula
49 Muse – Absolution
48 The Walkmen – Bows and Arrows
47 Brendan Benson – Lapalco
46 The Delgados – The Great Eastern
45 Avalanches – Since I Left You
44 Outkast – Speakerboxxx/The Love Below
43 Wilco – Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
42 Vampire Weekend – Vampire Weekend
41 Wild Beasts – Two Dancers
40 Ryan Adams – Gold
39 Crystal Castles – Crystal Castles
38 Bloc Party – Silent Alarm
37 The Knife – Silent Shout
36 Spirtualized – Let it Come Down
35 Babyshambles – Down In Albion
34 Grandaddy – The Sophtware Slump
33 Arcade Fire – Neon Bible
32 Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Show Your Bones
31 Bright Eyes – I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning
30 Elbow – Asleep In The Back
29 Super Furry Animals – Rings Around The World
28 Johnny Cash – The Man Comes Around
27 Amy Winehouse – Back To Black
26 Dizzee Rascal – Boy in Da Corner
25 The Rapture – Echoes
24 The Libertines – The Libertines
23 Klaxons – Myths Of The Near Future
22 Jay-Z – The Blueprint
21 The Coral – The Coral
20 Blur – Think Tank
19 The White Stripes – White Blood Cells
18 The White Stripes – Elephant
17 Sufjan Stevens – Illinois
16 The Streets – A Grand Don’t Come For Free
15 Queens Of The Stone Age – Songs For The Deaf
14 Radiohead – Kid A
13 The Shins – Wincing The Night Away
12 LCD Soundsystem – Sound Of Silver
11 At The Drive In – Relationship Of Command
10 Radiohead – In Rainbows
09 The Streets – Original Pirate Material
08 Interpol – Turn On The Bright Lights
07 Arcade Fire – Funeral
06 PJ Harvey – Stories From the City, Stories From the Sea
05 Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Fever To Tell
04 Arctic Monkeys – Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not
03 Primal Scream – XTRMNTR
02 The Libertines – Up The Bracket
01 The Strokes – Is This It


September 9th, 2009

The project is called Jaydiohead from “Minty fresh beats” coming straight from N.Y and the track is called “Wrong prayer”. It is actually a Mashup of Radiohead`s “I might be wrong” and Jay Z`s Prayer from American Gangsta

Wrong prayer

A new Radiohead song???

August 13th, 2009

Greenwood head

December 4th, 2008

Most of you heard about him as a guitar player of Radiohead. I heard about him as a writer for the BBC -where he is a composer in residence. In Radiohead, besides taking a major songwriting credit and a lead gtr roll – Jonny Greenwood also contributes texture rolls – sampling work and atmospheric electronic sounds.He is also the only Radiohead member that is classically trained. This is the lovely “Hope of the new