Lofiles on Facebook
Lofiles on Twitter
Our Label
Lofiles Soundcloud
Lofiles on Flickr
Lofiles Channel

Lofiles is a music and mp3 blog contains a collection of songs I love. MP3s are for sampling purposes only. If you like the music as much as I do, please go out and buy the records! .If you have a complaint about the ownership of a track, please contact me directly and I will be happy to take it down ASAP.
Send me your track
Sponsored Links

Afterglow – Lofiles Fall Mixtape

November 1st, 2012

It is about time for a fall Lofiles mixtape. This time it is an afterhours slow and sexy one inspired by a big love of mine. Perfect for a late night bedtime action or just a Friday afternoon on a rainy day.



Inner Mansions

September 28th, 2012

Teen Daze’s ‘Garden 2’ off his up & coming album ‘The Inner Mansions’ is a perfect soundtrack for a weekend’s warm welcome, when all you wish for is to be able to come down, relax, take a deep breathe, recharge your batteries for another struggle.


Insides Union

September 14th, 2012

2 songs I really dig by 2 artists I dig even more are Insides off the excellent Zeros album by Luis Vasquez aka The Soft Moon and Union By Teen Daze ( featuring Frankie Rose )


‘Zeros’ LP/CD/MP3 will be out October 30th (North America) and Nov. 5th (Worldwide).

“The Inner Mansions”, the new album from Teen Daze, will be released on November 6, 2012, on Lefse Records.


December 9th, 2011

Cultus Vibes is an MP3 blog, and online label, based out of British Columbia, Canada, specializing in free digital releases. 2 days ago they have released ‘Together’ a beautiful compilation available for a free download. This is the beautiful closing track off this comp by Joel Brandt – titled ‘River song’. More artists on this collection; Teen Daze, Bank Heist, The Parish Of Little Clifton, Manitoulin, Ghibli and Des A Boda..

River Song

Lofiles 2011 Fall Compilation

November 11th, 2011

Certain artists and tracks I have reviewed in the past few months have touched me in a different way and stay with me for a long while ( It doesn’t mean others dont). I have decided to make this fall compilation for those of you who slept on those tracks or never heard them. This mix will be available for streaming only here (Lofiles) and on Soundcloud.


Fall Compilation 2011 by Lofiles

1. A Winged Victory For the Sullen – Steep Hills of Vicodin Tears

2. Cannon Blue – Lulls (Memphis)

3. Hahn Rowe – Yellow smile

4. Former Selves – Common Years

5. Fenster – 2.7 XO 17

6. Grandpa Was a Lion – Hello From the Farm

7. Language/ Barrier – Broken Syllables

8. Holstenwall – Telomeres

9. Luup – Meadow Rituals Remixes – Spiraling (Aaron Martin Cover )

10. Rroxymore – Lonelyritournelle demo

11. Old Bowl – Is There a Greater Fear Than This?

12. Oupa – Forget

13. Specialist Morgen J – No One Puts Babies in the Corner

14. Teen Daze – The Harvest

15. The Dene Road – Six Bay Mares

16. Le Lendemain – Pause

17. The Band in Heaven – Sleazy Dreams

18. Carden Plains – Man Meets Bear

19. Rachel Grimes – Halycon Hill

20. Andy Petr – Dissolve

21. The Caretaker – False Memory Syndrome


Teen Daze

July 20th, 2011

Teen Daze releases second single “The Harvest” from their upcoming EP ‘A Silent Planet’, due September 13th. Pre-orders are available directly from the Waaga records site.

The Harvest